class="page-template-default page page-id-114375 custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.1 vc_responsive"
Service To Agriculture Award Recipients | KTIC Radio

Service To Agriculture Award Recipients

2018 – John Hansen

Nebraska Farmers Union President John Hansen was presented with the Nebraska Rural Radio Association’s prestigious “Service to Agriculture Award” at the NRRA’s annual meeting Monday November 12, 2018 in Lexington. During his acceptance speech, Hansen explained how he arrived at the name of the radio feature he’s been producing since he became the head of the NFU 29 years ago…read more. 


2017 – Dayle Williamson

With our 31st presentation of this award, we honor a very special contributor to agricultural and rural Nebraska over a rich lifetime of service and inspiration. The Nebraska Rural Radio Association’s Service to Agriculture Award for 2017 goes to Dayle Williamson of Lincoln… read more. 

2016 – Howard Lamb, former Nebraska State Senator, Posthumously. Accepted by Howard’s son David Lamb

2015 -Mike Johanns, former US Senator, US Secretary of Ag, Nebraska Governor

2014 – Don Hutchens, retired Executive Director of Nebraska Corn Board

Courtesy NE Corn Board
Courtesy NE Corn Board

Nebraska Rural Radio Association

Service to Agriculture Award Recipients
1987 – 2018


2018 John Hansen, Nebraska Farmers Union President

2017 Dayle Williamson, the first Director of the Nebraska Natural Resources Commission

2016 Howard Lamb, former Nebraska State Senator, Posthumously

2015 Mike Johanns, former US Senator, US Secretary of Ag, Nebraska Governor

2014 Don Hutchens, retired Executive Director of Nebraska Corn Board

2013 Weldon Sleight, retired Dean of Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture

2012 Keith Olsen, Grant, former President of Nebraska Farm Bureau

2011 Eric Brown, Lexington, KRVN and NRRA General Manager

2010 Jim Lundgren, Lexington, Nebraska Water Users

2009 Elaine Stuhr, Bradshaw, former State Senator

2008 Eugene Glock, Rising City NE, former NE Soybean President

2007 Dr. Allen Blezek, Director, Nebraska LEAD Program

2006 Dr. Tom Osborne, former U.S. Congressman, NE 3rd District

2005 Cap Dierks, veterinarian, rancher, former State Senator

2004 Robert C. Andersen, President, Nebraska Cooperative Council

2003 Willard Waldo and Max Waldo, Pork producers/innovators

2002 Dr Michael S Turner, UN-L AgriBusiness Professor 1964-1999Cooperative Council Educator

2001 Harry Knobbe,Farmer-Feeder-Broker-Cattlemens’ Associations.

2000 Max Brown, KRVN G.M. and Secretary/Treasurer of NRRA 1950-1979

1999 Dr Irv Omtvedt,UN-L VP/Vice Chancellor IANR.

1998 Robert L Raun, Nebraska farmer, Chairman of the Board of the Kellogg Foundation

1997 Randy Cruise AND Rod Gangwish, Past presidents of the National Corn Growers Association

1996 Bob Ruggles, President of National Pork Producers

1995 Charles (Chuck) Schroeder, CEO National Cattlemen’s Beef Association; Past Nebraska Secretary of Ag

1994 Dr Martin Massengale, UN-L/retiring President, IANRChancellor, President Emeritus

1993 Gary D Myers, President/The Fertilizer Institute

1992 Harry Cleberg, CEO/Farmland Industries

1991 Ken Hobbie, President/US Feed Grains Council

1990 Retiring Congresswoman Virginia Smith, US Congress

1989 Alan (Bud) Middaugh, US Meat Export Federation

1988 Dr Ken Bader, US Soybean Institute

1987 Clayton Yeutter, US Secretary of Agriculture