class="post-template-default single single-post postid-382543 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5 vc_responsive"
Northeast Nebraska All-Star Basketball Game set for June 14 | KTIC Radio

Northeast Nebraska All-Star Basketball Game set for June 14

Northeast Nebraska All-Star Basketball Game set for June 14
Courtesy/Northeast Community College

NORFOLK, Neb. – The 36th Annual Northeast Nebraska All-Star Basketball Game has been set for June 14 with the girls’ game tipping off at 6 p.m. followed by the boys’ game at 8 p.m. at the Cox Activities Center in Norfolk, Neb.

Each team will consist of 10 players and two coaches. Admission to the game is six dollars for adults and four dollars for students K-12.

Making up the light team for the boys: Grady Semin (O’Neill St. Mary’s), Solomon Peitz (Wakefield), Tanner Wietfeld (North Bend Central), John Emanuel (North Bend Central), Turner Beller (Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family), Blake Hoke (Clearwater-Orchard), Brad Hartnett (South Sioux City), Francisco Perez (O’Neill), Keaton Hendren (Madison), Josh Brester (Howells- Dodge) and the coaches are Todd Hale (Atkinson West Holt) and Joe Hesse (Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family).

For the dark team: Matthew Becker (Hartington Cedar Catholic), Izac Reifenrath (Laurel-Concord-Coleridge), Sam Mailloux (Pender), Merrix Denn (Osmond), Connor Clayton (Norfolk), Cole Belitz (Neligh-Oakdale), Landon Wieseler (Wynot), Jack Marsden (Norfolk Catholic), Blake Anderson (West Point-Beemer), Ethan Sattler (Stuart) and the coaches are Tom Meyer (Winside) and Todd Schulze (Osmond).

On the girl’s side for the light team: Willa Scoville (Hartington-Newcastle), Allyson Wemhoff (Elgin/Elgin Pope John), Tara Foltz (Humphrey St. Francis), Jada Cattau (Hartington Cedar Catholic), Taya Beller (Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family), Amber Miller (Elkhorn Valley), Hannah Ollendick (Elkhorn Valley), Sierra Kile (West Point-Beemer), Josie Sanger (Crofton), Erin Prusa (Howells-Dodge) and the coaches are Kandee Hanzel (Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family) and Laurel O’Malley (Chambers/Wheeler Central).

For the girl’s dark team: McKenna Sims (South Sioux City), Marybeth Rasmussen (South Sioux City), Lorna Maxon (Laurel-Concord-Coleridge), Gabrielle Ruth (Norfolk), Kaegan Held (Clarkson/Leigh), Claire Morrow (O’Neill), Jessie Brandl (Stanton), Carlie Wetzel (Atkinson West Holt), Maggie Brahmer (Pierce), Taylor Lamprecht (Ponca) and the coaches are Molly Hornbeck (South Sioux City) and Nate Sims (Laurel-Concord-Coleridge).

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information