Creighton adds 3 to Hall of Fame

OMAHA, Neb. (AP) _ The Creighton University Athletic Hall of Fame has added three more members.

Christy Neneman, Nate Funk and Dan Smith were inducted Monday night during a ceremony in downtown Omaha.

Neneman was a women's basketball player who graduated in 2004, Funk played on the men's basketball team and graduated in 2007, and Smith was a pitcher for the baseball team and a first-round draft pick of the Texas Rangers in 1990.

Volleyball player Megan Bober and men's basketball player Ethan Wragge were named Carl M. Reinert Scholar-Athletes of the Year.

Bober and men's basketball player Doug McDermott were named the school's Athletes of the Year.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information