class="post-template-default single single-post postid-290245 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"
D-2 District Wrestling Results | KTIC Radio

D-2 District Wrestling Results

District D-2
1 Elkhorn Valley 162.0
2 Tri County 140.0
3 Cambridge 124.0
4 Amherst 115.0
5 Palmer 111.5
6 Oakland-Craig 110.0
7 Archbishop Bergan 88.5
8 Thayer Central 80.0
9 High Plains Community 77.0
10 Creighton 65.5
11 Clearwater-Orchard 57.0
12 Clarkson-Leigh 47.0
13 Twin Loup 46.0
14 Scribner-Snyder 21.0
15 Elgin Public/Pope John 20.0
16 Southern 19.0
17 Osmond 17.0
18 Brld 11.0
19 Niobrara/Verdigre 7.0
20 Lutheran High Northeast 0.0

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Logan Russell of High Plains Community
2nd Place – Hunter Bennett of Elkhorn Valley
3rd Place – Trenton Arlt of Oakland-Craig
4th Place – Garett Jensen of Palmer
1st Place Match
Logan Russell (High Plains Community) 47-0, Jr. over Hunter Bennett (Elkhorn Valley) 32-14, Fr. (Fall 5:27)
3rd Place Match
Trenton Arlt (Oakland-Craig) 34-16, Fr. over Garett Jensen (Palmer) 19-8, So. (Dec 9-7)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Zach Hamilton of Archbishop Bergan
2nd Place – Preston Acton of Southern
3rd Place – Adam Miller of Elkhorn Valley
4th Place – Drew Garrison of Tri County
1st Place Match
Zach Hamilton (Archbishop Bergan) 28-4, Jr. over Preston Acton (Southern) 37-5, Sr. (MD 8-0)
3rd Place Match
Adam Miller (Elkhorn Valley) 32-12, Fr. over Drew Garrison (Tri County) 28-7, Fr. (Dec 7-0)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Dillon Stewart of Elkhorn Valley
2nd Place – Ruger Reimers of Palmer
3rd Place – Isaiah Shields of Amherst
4th Place – Clay Church of High Plains Community
1st Place Match
Dillon Stewart (Elkhorn Valley) 38-1, Sr. over Ruger Reimers (Palmer) 48-6, Fr. (Dec 5-2)
3rd Place Match
Isaiah Shields (Amherst) 37-9, So. over Clay Church (High Plains Community) 26-20, Jr. (Fall 4:39)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Keegan Casey of Thayer Central
2nd Place – Ethan Paxton of Tri County
3rd Place – Zack Miller-Sickels of Cambridge
4th Place – Logan Henn of Elgin Public/Pope John
1st Place Match
Keegan Casey (Thayer Central) 39-4, Jr. over Ethan Paxton (Tri County) 32-21, Sr. (Fall 1:26)
3rd Place Match
Zack Miller-Sickels (Cambridge) 26-12, Jr. over Logan Henn (Elgin Public/Pope John) 29-15, Sr. (Fall 0:32)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Dylan Swenson of Oakland-Craig
2nd Place – Damian Stewart of Thayer Central
3rd Place – Derek Gurnsey of Clarkson-Leigh
4th Place – Peter Spilker of Tri County
1st Place Match
Dylan Swenson (Oakland-Craig) 50-1, Sr. over Damian Stewart (Thayer Central) 35-18, Jr. (MD 15-1)
3rd Place Match
Derek Gurnsey (Clarkson-Leigh) 30-11, Sr. over Peter Spilker (Tri County) 39-19, Sr. (Fall 2:56)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Darren Stewart of Elkhorn Valley
2nd Place – Jefferson McNeill of Oakland-Craig
3rd Place – Jacob Johnson of Archbishop Bergan
4th Place – Derek Wortman of Creighton
1st Place Match
Darren Stewart (Elkhorn Valley) 34-5, Sr. over Jefferson McNeill (Oakland-Craig) 40-8, Jr. (Dec 9-5)
3rd Place Match
Jacob Johnson (Archbishop Bergan) 46-5, Jr. over Derek Wortman (Creighton) 35-7, Jr. (Dec 9-5)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Joshua McFarland of Elkhorn Valley
2nd Place – Colby Coons of Twin Loup
3rd Place – Samuel Florell of Amherst
4th Place – Josh McMillen of Scribner-Snyder
1st Place Match
Joshua McFarland (Elkhorn Valley) 39-4, Jr. over Colby Coons (Twin Loup) 38-2, So. (Dec 9-4)
3rd Place Match
Samuel Florell (Amherst) 36-6, Jr. over Josh McMillen (Scribner-Snyder) 29-17, Sr. (Dec 5-3)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Connor Donscheski of Palmer
2nd Place – Dylan Soule of High Plains Community
3rd Place – Jackson Feulner of Thayer Central
4th Place – Payten Bottorf of Twin Loup
1st Place Match
Connor Donscheski (Palmer) 49-1, Sr. over Dylan Soule (High Plains Community) 29-14, So. (MD 9-1)
3rd Place Match
Jackson Feulner (Thayer Central) 27-15, So. over Payten Bottorf (Twin Loup) 25-12, Sr. (Fall 3:28)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Spencer Wichmann of Palmer
2nd Place – Trace Baasch of Amherst
3rd Place – Tim Zimmerman of Clarkson-Leigh
4th Place – JD Kuhlman of Creighton
1st Place Match
Spencer Wichmann (Palmer) 45-4, Sr. over Trace Baasch (Amherst) 29-3, Sr. (Fall 1:09)
3rd Place Match
Tim Zimmerman (Clarkson-Leigh) 24-19, Sr. over JD Kuhlman (Creighton) 23-19, Jr. (Fall 3:57)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Brock Schaecher of Elkhorn Valley
2nd Place – Ethan Villwok of Archbishop Bergan
3rd Place – Timothy Markvicka of High Plains Community
4th Place – Brandon Beeson of Tri County
1st Place Match
Brock Schaecher (Elkhorn Valley) 34-13, Jr. over Ethan Villwok (Archbishop Bergan) 30-8, So. (Dec 12-7)
3rd Place Match
Timothy Markvicka (High Plains Community) 39-9, Sr. over Brandon Beeson (Tri County) 33-20, Fr. (TF-1.5 4:25 (15-0))

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Matthew Pearson of Cambridge
2nd Place – Shawn Klientobe of Elkhorn Valley
3rd Place – Clay Thiele of Clearwater-Orchard
4th Place – Justin Kuta of Palmer
1st Place Match
Matthew Pearson (Cambridge) 39-5, Sr. over Shawn Klientobe (Elkhorn Valley) 36-14, Sr. (Dec 13-6)
3rd Place Match
Clay Thiele (Clearwater-Orchard) 33-12, Jr. over Justin Kuta (Palmer) 31-21, So. (Fall 2:19)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Cooper Smith of Tri County
2nd Place – Levi Stacken of Creighton
3rd Place – Drew Bogard of Amherst
4th Place – Peyton Cone of Archbishop Bergan
1st Place Match
Cooper Smith (Tri County) 47-4, Sr. over Levi Stacken (Creighton) 30-6, Sr. (Dec 8-5)
3rd Place Match
Drew Bogard (Amherst) 28-15, Fr. over Peyton Cone (Archbishop Bergan) 24-17, So. (Dec 17-13)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Seth Andrews of Cambridge
2nd Place – Chase Barnts of Tri County
3rd Place – Eli Simonson of Archbishop Bergan
4th Place – Donaven Nolze of Clearwater-Orchard
1st Place Match
Seth Andrews (Cambridge) 40-5, Sr. over Chase Barnts (Tri County) 42-13, Sr. (MD 14-2)
3rd Place Match
Eli Simonson (Archbishop Bergan) 23-10, So. over Donaven Nolze (Clearwater-Orchard) 27-22, Jr. (Fall 3:46)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Tyler Schultz of Cambridge
2nd Place – Justyn Hale of Oakland-Craig
3rd Place – Tommie Peed of Clearwater-Orchard
4th Place – Seth Totten of Brld
1st Place Match
Tyler Schultz (Cambridge) 38-9, Sr. over Justyn Hale (Oakland-Craig) 41-12, Jr. (SV-1 3-1)
3rd Place Match
Tommie Peed (Clearwater-Orchard) 35-11, Jr. over Seth Totten (Brld) 14-11, Jr. (Fall 1:25)

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information