class="post-template-default single single-post postid-300673 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"
Rosters Announces For Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic | KTIC Radio

Rosters Announces For Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic

Rosters for the 6th Annual Red vs. White Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic have been announced by the event’s Board of Directors. according to Paul Hughes, Sports Development Manager for the Norfolk Area Sports Council.

The game will be played on Saturday, June 9 at Veteran’s Memorial Field in Norfolk. Kickoff is scheduled for 12:00 noon. Faith Regional Health Services of Norfolk is the game’s Title Sponsor.

Seventy-two of the top graduating senior football players throughout Northeast and North Central make up rosters of the two teams.

An All-Star Marching Band, as well as area cheerleading and dance squads will add to the game’s pageantry, which has become one of Northeast Nebraska’s top summer events.

Darin Suckstorf of Lutheran High Northeast who will coach the 36-player Red team says he pleased with the pool of players he had to choose from. “We have a great combination of size and speed from programs that historically produce hard-nosed football players,” he said. “I think we’ll have the ability to put some units together offensively and defensively to showcase the athletes.”

Suckstorf is looking forward to the week of practice leading up to the game. “I am excited to see these young men come together in a short period of time to represent their communities.”

Suckstorf’s staff will include Matt Kuchar of Bloomfield, Ken Swanson of Emerson-Hubbard, Max Kant of Lutheran High Northeast, Kevin Miller of Norfolk Catholic and Russ Plager of Wayne.

Andrew Carlson of Battle Creek will coach the 36-player White squad. He likes his team’s blend of size and athleticism. “Offensively, we want to effectively run the ball while taking advantage of some very talented receivers in the passing game,” he said. “Defensively, I really like the length of our secondary and the size of our players that will be playing in the box.”

Carlson is anxious to get to know to know his players. “We look forward to getting the team together and watching them compete as well as see many different individual and team roles established,” said Carlson.

Joining Carlson on the White staff will be Jeremy Weidner of Madison, Kyle Schmidt of Battle Creek, Anthony Ruzika of Scribner-Snyder, Troy Schlueter of West Point-Beemer and Dustin Sealey of Logan View.

Here is the list of this year’s officials, including position and hometown. Daryl Lindsay, Referee, Wayne; Jason Beiermann, Umpire, Wayne; Rod Meier, Head Linesman, Norfolk; Steve Martini, Line Judge, Hartington; Matt Sayler, Back Judge, Hartington.

Red Team Roster: Jared Hornback & Quinten Moles, Bloomfield; Jackson Eickhoff, Jacob Haahr & Quinn Paulsen, Cedar Catholic; Levi Stacken, Creighton; Jaden Janssen & Ethan Poppe, Crofton; Josh Sebade, Emerson-Hubbard; Alex Kneifl, Hartington-Newcastle; Tyler Brand, Blake Freudenburg, Seth Knapp & Korrell Keohlmoos, Lutheran High Northeast; Sam Cantu, Chace Clausen, Payton Love & Kelby Schaefer, Norfolk Catholic; Alex Lindsay, Collin Tinker & Ashton Wragge, Pierce; Michael Hegge, Logan Kingsbury, Dalton Tremayne & Joel Watchorn, Ponca; Mason Nordhues, Randolph; Dathon Klassen, South Sioux City; Noah Lamprecht, Wakefield; Beau Bowers, Justin Dean & Mason Lee, Wayne; Bryce Kerkman, Mason Lofquist & Shayden Neptune, West Holt; Brandon Watters, Winside; Lance Denney, Winnebago

White Team Roster: Lorne Aldana, Blake Heller, Stone Kraft & Andrew Lutt, Battle Creek; Levi Krueger, Cody Nelson & Caden Ranslem, Boone Central/Newman Grove; Tyler Kroger, BRLD; Anthony Bruhn, Clarkson/Leigh; Creston Bertschinger & Andrew Steskal, Clearwater/Orchard; Trevor Klabenes, CWCE; Ryan Macholan, Howells-Dodge; Ashton Dohmen, Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family; Pierce Eisenmenger & Nolan Kosch, Humphrey St. Francis; Nolan Miller, Jacob Polk & Nathan Taylor, Logan View; Ryan Haskell, Madison; Nate Buck, Neligh-Oakdale; Mason Flaherty, Dalton Freiberg Zack James & M.J. Montgomery, Norfolk; Marcos Quintero, Oakland-Craig; Justin Appleby, Shayne Campbell & Alex Thramer, O’Neill; Matt Hoffmann & Micah Williams, Plainview; Beau Wilke, Stanton; Cole Hughes, Greg Johnson, Hunter Pilakowski & Devon Priestley, West Point-Beemer

Photo and story courtesy

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information