class="post-template-default single single-post postid-365756 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"
Iowa State’s Carleton Named Cheryl Miller Award Finalist | KTIC Radio

Iowa State’s Carleton Named Cheryl Miller Award Finalist

Iowa State’s Carleton Named Cheryl Miller Award Finalist

AMES, Iowa – Iowa State women’s basketball senior guard Bridget Carleton was named a top-10 finalist for the Cheryl Miller award for the second-straight year.

Carleton, who is leading the Big 12 with 20.6 points, 8.4 rebounds, 4.4 assists, 2.3 steals and 1.3 blocks per game, has the Cyclones ranked No. 22 in the AP poll. Carleton is also named to the Wooden Award Late Season Top-20, Naismith Trophy Midseason list, Wade Trophy and a Senior CLASS Award finalist.

The Chatham, Ontario, Canada, native also ranks fourth in Iowa State history with 1,856 career points, while her 16.5 points per game scoring average sits in second in school history. Carleton also ranks third in blocked shots (112), fourth in steals (184), third in free-throw percentage (84.7) and fourth in free throws made (399).

In March, five finalists will be presented to Ms. Miller and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee. Fans will also have the opportunity to vote for their favorite finalist at

2019 Cheryl Miller Award Candidates

Bridget Carleton Iowa St.
Rhyne Howard Kentucky
Erika Davenport Marquette
Kaila Charles Maryland
Sophie Cunningham Missouri
Lexi Klabo North Dakota
Jackie Young Notre Dame
Satou Sabally Oregon
Rennia Davis Tennessee
Borislava Hristova Washington St.
© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information