class="post-template-default single single-post postid-196571 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7 vc_responsive"
One-Act Play Productions Judged At Wisner-Pilger High School | KTIC Radio

One-Act Play Productions Judged At Wisner-Pilger High School

One-Act Play Productions Judged At Wisner-Pilger High School
452655079/iStock/ThinkStock. Theater.
Five area schools presented their one-act play productions at the seventeenth annual Gator Play Production Festival held Thursday at Wisner-Pilger High School.
The schools participating were Bancroft-Rosalie with “A Girl Called Opal”, Homer, with “The Fish Story: A Young Man’s Search for the Truth”; Howells-Dodge, “Summer of KAOS”; West Point-Beemer, “The Last Train”; and host Wisner-Pilger, “The Storyteller”.  Adam Peterson, head of the theatre department at Northeast Community College in Norfolk, was the festival’s official.
There were no team results, but the following performers earned recognition:
Best Overall Actor:  Cole Gardner, Homer
Best Overall Actress: Krista Ott, Wisner-Pilger
Outstanding Supporting Performer: Rebecca Swanda, Howells-Dodge
Outstanding Freshman Performer: Malaki Holmes, Homer
In addition, an outstanding male and female performer was selected from each cast.  Those selected were from Homer: Cole Gardner and Kaylee Moe ;from Howells-Dodge: Ryan Molacek and Rebecca Swanda; from West Point-Beemer: Thomas Eckmann and Sarah Walker;  from Bancroft-Rosalie: Wyatt Henning and Anna Currier; and from Wisner-Pilger: Gene Paulsen and Krista Ott.
Additional “Honorable Mention” recognition went to the following: Hailey Coufal, Elizabeth Sindelar, Howells-Dodge; Jessica Gomez, Blake Anderson, Greg Johnson, West Point-Beemer; Teegan Steinmeyer, Zachary Bridges, Kylie Cole, Bancroft-Rosalie; Sophie Glaubius, Maci Batenhorst, Wisner-Pilger.
“It was a great day of performances,” said festival director Gregg Moeller, who also directed the Gators’ play.  “This is a great opportunity to prepare for our upcoming conference and district competitions.”
© 2018 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information