Rural Radio Association Annual Meeting held in Lexington

Keith Olsen and Kevin Cooksley

Jerry Stahr of York

Adam Smith and Dirk Christensen play monogramed money

Today at the 62nd annual meeting of the Nebraska Rural Radio Association the recently retired President of the Nebraska Farm Bureau, Keith Olsen of Grant received the 26th Service to Agriculture award. Keith is shown here with Board President Kevin Cooksley of Berwyn. Olsen addressed a statewide radio audience on the Rural Radio Network live with a speech entitled The Thin Green Line. Also elections were held and Kevin Cooksley and Bill Luckey were re-elected to serve new terms on the board. Also newly elected to District 4 was Jerry Stahr of York. He will take the place of Dave Rowe of Lexington who did not seek re-election.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information