class="post-template-default single single-post postid-133976 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"
Nebraska Corn Board Vacancies | KTIC Radio

Nebraska Corn Board Vacancies

Nebraska Corn Board Vacancies
Courtesy of Ne Corn Board.

Notice is hereby given that the terms for three members of the Nebraska Corn Development, Utilization and Marketing Board will expire June 30, 2016.  The members represent Districts 1, 4 and 5.

District #1       Counties of Butler, Saunders, Douglas, Sarpy, Seward, Lancaster, Cass, Otoe, Saline, Jefferson, Gage, Johnson, Nemaha, Pawnee, and Richardson (Note:  David Bruntz, the current District 1 director, has indicated that he will pursue re-appointment.)

District #4       Counties of Knox, Cedar, Dixon, Dakota, Pierce, Wayne, Thurston, Madison, Stanton, Cuming, Burt, Colfax, Dodge, and Washington (Note:  Debbie Borg, the current District 4 director, has indicated that she will pursue re-appointment.)

District #5       Counties of Sherman, Howard, Dawson, Buffalo and Hall (Note:  Tim Scheer, the current District 5 director, has indicated that he will pursue re-appointment.)

Appointments to the board for Districts 1, 4 and 5 are made by the Governor.  Any candidate for appointment may place his or her name on the candidacy list by filing a petition with the Nebraska Corn Board.  Qualified candidates include those individuals who are citizens of Nebraska, are at least 21 years old, have been actively engaged in growing corn in Nebraska for a period of five years, and derive a substantial portion of their income from growing corn.  Board members who currently represent these districts are also eligible to re-petition.

Petitions may be obtained by writing the Nebraska Corn Board, P.O. Box 95107, Lincoln, NE 68509-5107 or by calling (800) 632-6761 or email  A candidacy petition must carry the signatures of at least 50 corn producers from that district.  All petitions must be received by the Corn Board no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, May 20, 2016.  Faxed copies do not qualify.


© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information