class="post-template-default single single-post postid-57744 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"
Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council Elects New Officers | KTIC Radio

Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council Elects New Officers

Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council Elects New Officers
Courtesy/University of Nebraska Lincoln

Lincoln, Neb., April 8, 2015 — The Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council recently elected new officers and board members during its annual meeting.

Newly elected officers are chairman of the board Terry Schutte of Lincoln, vice chair Greg Ibach of Sumner, secretary Leland Poppe of North Platte and treasurer Larry Pearson of Bennington.

Newly elected board members are Lori Pankoke of Lincoln, Pat Rasmussen of Geneva and Ed Woeppel of Firth. Re-elected for a second three-year term were Poppe and Jarid Childears of North Platte.

Other board members are Cindi Allen of Ogallala, Bryan Barrett of Gering, Eric Brown of Lincoln, Jim Farrell of Omaha, Galen Frenzen of Fullerton, Carol Hudkins of Malcolm, Stephanie Liska of Wayne, Brad Lubben of Eagle, William Rhea III of Arlington, Royce Schaneman of Denton, Ray Ward of Kearney, Marvion Reichert Jr. of Elm Creek, president of the Nebraska LEAD Alumni Association, and Jill Brown of Lincoln, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources liaison representative.

The council’s president is Terry Hejny, who also is the director of the Nebraska LEAD Program.

The program includes men and women currently active in production agriculture and agribusiness and is a two-year leadership development program under the direction of the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council in cooperation with the University of Nebraska’s Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

For more information or to request an application for Nebraska LEAD 35, which will begin in September, contact the Nebraska LEAD Program, 104 Agricultural Communications Building, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE 68583-0940. Interested persons also may call 402-472-6810 or email Applications are due on June 15.

# # #

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information