class="single single-post postid-180062 single-format-standard custom-background group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12 vc_responsive"
Gard Appointed to Serve on Nebraska Ethanol Board | KTIC Radio

Gard Appointed to Serve on Nebraska Ethanol Board

Gard Appointed to Serve on Nebraska Ethanol Board

Randy Gard, Bosselman Enterprises executive director, joins the Nebraska Ethanol Board as the petroleum representative. He was appointed by Gov. Pete Ricketts Sept. 1.

Gard has more than 30 years of business development and management experience. Currently, he serves as executive director of Bosselman Enterprises and is a board member for the Bosselman family of companies. Responsibilities include executive and strategic oversight of both corporations.

Gard is a former member of the Grand Island City Council, former president of the Grand Island Economic Development Corporation, St. Francis Board of Trustees, president of the Riverside Golf Club Board of Directors, member of the Fonner Park Board of Directors and former board member of the Hall County Airport Authority.

Charles ‘Tod’ Brodersen of Thomsen Oil Company in Hastings, Nebraska, was recognized for his board service from September 2000 to August 2016.  Brodersen preceded Gard as the petroleum representative on the Ethanol Board.

Gard joins current board members: Paul Kenney, chairman (Kearney, Neb.); Mike Thede, vice chairman (Palmer, Neb.); Mark Ondracek, secretary (Omaha, Neb.); Galen Frenzen (Fullerton, Neb.); Tim Else (Belvidere, Neb.); Jan tenBensel (Cambridge, Neb.); and University of Nebraska-Lincoln Chemical Engineering Professor Hunter Flodman, who serves as the board’s technical advisor.

Members of the Nebraska Ethanol Board are appointed by the Governor to serve four year terms. The seven-member board includes four members actively engaged in farming (general farming, corn, wheat and sorghum), one member representing labor interests, one member representing petroleum marketers and one member representing business. The Board’s technical advisor serves as a non-voting member.

© 2016 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information